when you blink…

and your littlest one…IMG_3412

turns one.

DSC_0659

 A boy who generously shares his smile…

knox one year

plays fetch by himself…

DSC_0621

survives his adoring brothers…

DSC_0654

and

stands on his own.

DSC_0502

you try to open your eyes a little wider between blinks.

we love you Knox David. happy birthday baby!

DSC_0687

*thank you aunt andrea & aunt christina for the encouragement to celebrate this milestone with y’all.

**thank you mr. Dallas police man for showing me grace. Next time I’m driving home from the grocery store, running late to my son’s first birthday “party”, and talking to my husband on my cellphone about what outfit he should put on my 1-year-old for his party, I will make a full and complete stop before turning right. I promise.

5 thoughts on “when you blink…

Leave a comment